Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2018
 

Betsy Crane found me the PERFECT Terrain Denali!

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2018
 

Service is great - never a disappointment . Keeps customer informed of the situation with your car & the repairs needed.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2018
 

Best car purchase experience in history. The sales team were so accommodating and made my GM purchase seamless. Highly recommend the drive to Detroit.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2018
 
Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2018
 

I leased my GMC Terrain from Ray Laethem. Bob Hundwick and Lauren took great care I in getting me into the vehicle I was interested in. I was very pleased with the way Ray Laethem's facility and staff went the extra mile to make sure I was completely satisfied and comfortable.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2018
 

I'm amazed by the number of positive reviews. Our purchase experience with Bob Hunwick a few years ago was good, but my service experience has consistently been very poor. Also, I can't figure out how their 'appointment only service' approach works - in my experience not so good when you have a disabled vehicle. (Apparently they think service only applies to pre-arranged maintenance.) Instead of a call to tell me 'what's up' with my vehicle, I get an email with a list of stuff - can't tell which is recommended service versus which is really solving the problem that I brought the vehicle in for. The technicians seem to have little or no automotive knowledge so there's no point in asking questions. So I opt for the battery fix which is supposed to stop all of my error messages - nope, the truck works but I'm still getting the error messages.Coincidentally, I am now in the market for a new car (to replace another of our vehicles) and there's no way I will buy anything from Ray Laethem GMC again.Oct 1 - update to my review above. Subsequent to posting this review I received a call from Jeff Laethem (owner of the dealership) - he said he was committed to addressing my complaints....and he did. I took the truck back, they gave me a loaner vehicle, and they found the issue and fixed it and I only had to pay for one hour of diagnostic time. So I'm satisfied now. (They did have my vehicle for most of 6 days which is a long time, but the loaner vehicle - GMC Acadia - was very helpful.) Also, Jeff explained that the 'appointment only' policy applies to regular maintenance, not to breakdowns & urgent service - he promised to remind his staff of this service policy, Thank you Jeff.

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2018
 

we needed to have car inspected for extended warranty Donnel is excellent he walked us thru the process and made everything easy to understand and made sure we didn't have any questions or concerns Donnell is fabulous

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2018
 

Was in and out on under a hour. Fresh baked cookies and hot coffee with comfortable seating made my visit one to remember. Plus the added phones chargers and large tv made it hard to leave.

Read at Cars

No Reviews Available.